Bombarding thoughts and dreams on mother and child love/connection

You know when someone is seeking your attention and you feel that, “sense of being stared at”, well throughout the last week  I have been having a similar kind of  experience…  I can be sitting doing something anything..and out of the blue my attention is bought to this relationship and it stays for a while and then goes.

Last Thursday, I was cleaning a filing cabinet on which stands a large photo frame, which has a collage of photos of my children..

Well, it just fell and glass crashed everywhere. I felt really upset… something did not feel right, it was like an omen and I  just felt really agitated.

I went to sleep that night comfortably, but in the early hours of the morning I was in that half awake half asleep state when I heard a young boy shout  “Mummy!”

The sadness and despair in that child’s voice woke me up in a shaken state, my heart was pounding and I felt terribly sad. It was Friday the 11th of March.

I normally see to housewife matters before going on the computer but I just got out of bed and walked to the computer (I have no TV for news) and looked… in disbelief at the nightmarish news in Japan…  In such situations I feel the best I can offer is my love, prayers and spiritual connectedness…And so I did. I knew then, that this was an accident of a terrible magnitude for the children of mother Earth.

All this week a very dear friend of mine has been missing someone badly. I have not yet dared ask him but I think it is his mother.. His life story has brought tears to my eyes on many occasions..especially where the mother and child connection is concerned..

Last night I dreamt of my own mother. She looked very young and very happy. She persisted she wanted to hug me but there were many people between us. Even so she somehow magically stretched out to reach me and she hugged me joyfully!

So as these thoughts have been reigning supreme I will celebrate this magic mother and child relationship by sharing some songs from my childhood.

The below songs bring back many memories for me. I want to  dedicate them to all the mothers of the world and their children xx




Leave a Reply

