How I Handle Conspiracy theories and Mainstream news

I recently read an article which talked about the fear mongering taking place in relation to conspiracy theories.

I think in general human life is very fear orientated.

Fear is not necessarily a bad thing. Fear can enslave you.. and free you too.. It just depends on how the individual or group or nation etc choose to use it. Just like any other emotion.. balance being the key.

The information is just information..it may ring true to you or may not.. Your thoughts on the theory or news does not make it right or wrong..

I agree  that there is sometimes accessive fear mongering around certain conspiracy “theories” and the people who take on board these theories/ information and spread it from a fear based, “drama queen” stance.

I also believe that most of humanity is living in a climate of fear because of  “valid” reasons. Striking an emotionally poised response under such a climate  is not always an easy task …

Living in a “financially poorer” European country than England for example gives me a bit of an extra insight in certain ways.

Many people here in Spain are living in financial hardship, not knowing how they will pay their next month’s rent/mortgage/bills ..

I visited a friend a few days ago and I was saddened that she had only enough money to buy salad and vegetables for her child who is ill. None for the rest of the family.. Everyone else had a small portion of chips and a thin sliver of ham for their meal.. Many other friends and acquaintances get by on next to nothing..

On a positive note, the majority of these friends and acquaintances who grow much of their own food,  have simple lifestyles and very few belongings are the ones who seem to be doing ok, despite a tiny budget. 🙂

As a parent I can understand how such situations could build into rage and fear at society and the system for the average European, city dweller who is not used to a frugal  lifestyle and does not have land to grow their own food.

Anyway this article made me think about sharing my own strategy on facing f ear from all that is going on in our world according to  the conspiracy theorists, alternative media and mainstream media.

A lot of the information can be alarming and  frightening if one is not “armed” with a generally balanced emotional, mental and spiritual stance.

I have over the years developed besides other things an ability to step back/out of whatever life drama/news has  descended.. It is a bit like switching off… whereby my rational mind goes on autopilot giving me time to discern, evaluate..to take stock of the situation… I do this if time is an issue.

If time is not an issue I still step back/out but just ponder at a more agreeable pace while I go about my daily business and take time to draw my conclusions..to take an accurate as possible stock of the situation..

I really like the below words as they too help me deal with this emotion:

“Fearlessness is  the ability to remain soft and open, even under very difficult circumstances.
Most often, fear causes us to shut down to our own and others’ humanity.
We just want to get away, but the quickest way out is to stay.
If you can slow down a bit, you can see that fear rises, abides, and dissolves on its own.
Allowing this process is the mark of the spiritual warrior.
The coward turns attention toward fighting fear; the warrior accommodates it.”

Read more: http://www.beliefnet.com/Inspiration/2008/09/Fearless.aspx?p=2#ixzz1FvwiJy67

When I was little my mother taught me a prayer.
Two very important lines in it were regards God’s attributes:
“without hatred..
without fear.”
It was instilled in me in a way that I too should become like that..

When I was a teenager my father brought home some tea cups.
They were just ordinary white cups with a blue coat of arms with the following words on them:-
Be Just and Fear Not.

Drinking tea every morning out of one of these cups,

reading the “mantra” on it, as my hands clasped the warmth the cup emitted,

before stepping out in to the often cold English mornings and marching off to school was

a soul strengthening process.. (I did not like school.)

I am very grateful to my parents endeavours to educate me spiritually etc.. as it helped turn me into a fairly tough spirit with a just about respectable amount of fearlessness. 😉

Yes….tough enough to face the onslaught of a debilitating illness while in my early teens
Tough enough to actually get through uni despite being in constant pain…
Tough enough to face death threats due to my choice in partner..etc

These toughening up experiences also caused me to hold justice and fearlessness high in my adult value system…

Looking at societies and cultures etc you see how much manipulation goes on through lack of justice and the noose of fear.

So I have this need/hunger to know all that is going on around me so I can form my just/truthful conclusions according to my understanding fearlessly.. (However I do bear in mind that each individuals understanding is very limited as we know so little about life the universe etc).

Applying that to the world today, I don’t fear the information that is out there.. conspiracy theories and otherwise..
I choose not to be scared by it. I am more like a shadow observer..

It seems to me that people react to conspiracy theories in a number of ways. (Fear and alarm often lurks in the background :-/  )

Here are a few that I have observed:
1) Those who will not believe
2) Those who will believe without investigating further, deeper
3) Those who will bury their head in the sand
4) Those who will attack the bringer of the information because the information threatens their personal interest/s e.g status, monetary etc
5) Those who will attack the bringer of the information because the actual information is too off their radar or too scary to face
6) Those who will live breath conspiracy theories 24 hours in a state of fear panic and spreading panic
7) Those who will live breath conspiracy theories 24 hours in a state of relative peace..knowing this information may be important to take on board and share (very few do that)
8) Those who live regular lives but dip into the alternative news media/conspiracy theorists etc information whenever their circumstances permit.. bit like me😉

I sure am glad that at least some folks are putting forward their ideas, their hunches as regular media is more or less owned by the very people who have herded humanity to its present position.. …

For example last week, I saw aeroplanes toeing and frowing across the sky and at one point their chemtrails formed such a dense cloud that it literally blocked out the sun.
I have seen a number of “conspiracy type videos on chemtrails” but one or two stand out and things add up, so I am mighty grateful that there are people who “lay down their jobs, careers, personal safety and security” to get the just version of events, out in the public arena for those who are willing to look and take on board.

I think people like Bill Ryan, David Icke do a great job. I don’t necessarily agree with all their material but it is food for thought.

Anyway friends, do not get “bogged down” with the challenging stuff 24 hours, week after week etc .. save your energy for when you really may need to dig deep… Like those in war torn zones etc…

All the best to you allxx

I wrote the above article yesterday and I was going to publish it last night, I did not as I was feeling a bit under the weather.. I was woken up this morning by a dream in which I heard a desperate scream. It was a child screaming “MUMMY!” I woke up really upset..

I was getting back to feeling ok when I went on the computer and saw the news..

Well…. my prayers and love for all who are waking upto pain and loss xxxxxx



Leave a Reply

