What is reality?

In my opinion, reality is unique to me and every individual. I imagine this to be the case  because each reality is birthed from ones thoughts, experiences and percieved experiences however limited or diverse they may be… I don’t know it’s a hairy subject and I am no expert..(I don’t think anyONE is).

I posed that question to myself because of the content of my blog..whatever thoughts/ feelings you keep kind of become “your world, your reality.”…? I want to keep it balanced… For example when I am researching about world events and I throw myself into an seemingly endless timeloop which I sometimes emerge from at six in the morning having read up many different ideas, thoughts on a particular subject, throughout the night, I am all awash with it..it permeates into my soul it seems.

If it is a positive subject then I feel like the world is one enchanting paradise (slight exageration) on the flip side of that, the scene is dark and stifling and disempowering…

I can emerge out of these 2 extremes  and  come back to my unique point of equilibrium.. but I am sure the point shifts with each such experience…

I have this rich friend who worked hard all his life because his reality  is and has been since  very early age that the world is a very cruel place and you have to be strong. Money gave strength and therefore he dedicated his life to amassing it… Unfortunately he is still lonely.. still fearing his reality of the cruel world.. his life of amassing riches did not cure the problem… did not improve his reality it seems..

Just an observation but intellectual man often seems to give little thought to the spiritual slum he dwells in..

On the other hand  say myself.. what is my reality… well my reality has metamorphosed a couple of times in my life..but the latest version states that the world is largely how you choose to see it..

Heaven and Hell are “right here, right know” …as Fatboy slim would say..

..I am not sure what reality is but I have a fair idea of what my reality is… a bit like what my truth is I guess.

So, is my blog a reflection of my reality..?

I think it is a small slice of my wondering, questioning, sharing, hungry for truth mind/reality …..



Leave a Reply

