Lance Armstrong: Amazing soul, man, athlete and cancer survivor!

I have spent the last two days sitting quietly reading about this man’s incredible journey as a cancer survivor and amazing athlete.  “Every Second Counts” is the title of this book.

For me, it gives  a peep into his mindset. The steely determination is admirable and infectious. His pain, humbling..He writes with  a lot of clarity and some of his observations on life brought tears to my eyes.

I love his quote on pain:

“Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.”

As I read the bit about him interpreting his chemo symptoms as his body killing the cancer, I was reminded that the battles of life are won and lost many times in the MIND.

Most of you may have read my aversion to chemo.. however I believe he used the side effects of chemo to win the battle in his mind.. which lead to cellular healing (imo).

I recommend this book to everyone. we can all learn from this man’s grit and determination, whether we agree or disagree with his method or politics😉







Leave a Reply

