COMPARTMENTALISATION

So many pigeon holes

Definitions of comatose

Boundaries all set in stone

Must not think

Past certain zones

Draw your own conclusions

Did you?

Whose thinking

Have you claimed

So you can just laze back

So it’ll be easier to blame.

Blame someone

For why you’re not strong

Blame someone

Why you can’t carry on

Point you’re Peter at someone

Who can only talk in song

In you’re pigeon holes

You place

Judge and jury

False justice reigns

You can not imprison me

You don’t know

Where to place me

Which pigeon hole

Do I fit in

You try and try

But you can’t put me in

I see confusion

In your eyes

I feel frustration

In your sighs

I see you don’t see

The love in I

I laugh, I cry

I just walk on by

Walk, walk

Out of your mind.



Leave a Reply

